Day 30: Write a letter to your future mate saying whatever you want to say

It took me a while to compose my thoughts on what I want to say. Maybe because I can’t still your presence yet at this point of my life or maybe I feel like we’re both far from that moment where we’ll meet eye to eye.

But know this, I’ve been waiting for you, for our moment, for our love, for our forever. If we had met earlier, we wouldn’t be our best selves now. We wouldn’t learn that saying “I love you” to a person are not just words but a promise that you’ll accept and love everything about that person, that you’ll stand by their side through good and bad times, that you’ll support and motivate all their aspirations in life, that you’ll go try new experiences together, and that you’ll always choose that person over and over again everyday. I had love and lost but I still believe in love and I still believe in you. I know that you are everything or far more than I ever dream of. I’m so excited to meet you, to know you and share everything with you. I hope you are, too! πŸ™‚

For now, let’s live our life and enjoy singlehood at its best. In time, God will make it all happen for the both of us.

 

Card-quote-about-love

 

Leave a Reply

