Day 8: Five things that are most important to you in a future mate

I’ve been thinking about this a lot ever since I became single again 3 years ago. One of my friends even told me that I should list all the things that I want for my future mate to have and I should pray to God for it. I did that and hopefully, he will possess all the things that I want my future mate to have. Here are some of them:

  1. Someone I can be comfortable with, that I can share almost everything even up to my weirdest behavior or things to do.
  2. Someone who has a dream and goals of his own which he will share with me so that we can both achieve our dreams individually and together.
  3. Someone decisive. Even though I have a strong personality, I want my man to not feel inferior but instead not be afraid to stand up on his own or take initiative for our relationship
  4. Someone who loves family and God. This is really important because family and God are very vital to me.
  5. Someone that will love me unconditionally and no matter what happens, through good and bad times, will always choose me until we’re gray and old.
Leave a Reply

