Day 1: Your response to everyone’s favorite question: “And why are YOU still single?”

I found this really cool article online about single woman’s 30 day blogging challenge so might as well give it a shot. Here goes 🙂

The ever so annoying question – “Why are you still single?” It’s not like I’m not dating or I’m not entertaining anyone. The bottomline of the I-don’t-want-to-elaborate-this-anymore are 2 reasons: I just haven’t met the one and I haven’t 100% moved on. I’ve met a lot of guys for the past 3 years and well, the one is not among them. Maybe I’m not suitable to be “the one” as well right now that’s why I haven’t met him. Most of them went by and taught me a great deal about men. And some of them are really worth loving for however, circumstances were not favorable for the both of us. Another reason is unfortunately, I haven’t moved on from someone that I used to love. I don’t really believed in closure but it was all I need after all. The things I used to asked myself and my close family and friends were answered when we talked again. The illusion I created that someday we’ll be back together again were washed down and this time, hopefully, gone for good. He’s the same person I left. And he’s not the person I would want for myself and my future because I know we don’t want the same things anymore. I’ve changed a lot, he even said that to me. I want someone who would be willing to love and stay with me through tough and good times. Thankfully I didn’t crash and burn when I decided to part ways  because I know better and I’m used to it. Hopefully, after our closure and my realizations, I would find the one and I won’t be able to answer this question anymore. In time.

 

Leave a Reply

