So close yet so far

I’m being too sentimental today. One of the reasons why is maybe today is his birthday. Though we ended badly, he still became a part of my life. And now all I wish for him is to be happy and contented. I already let go of us because it was all for the best. I just can’t helped to be sad because its his special day today and I’m not there to celebrate it with him. Probably I’m also near where he is right now. Or maybe I’m just tired. Might as well sleep this away.

Leave a Reply

