Just the same

I feel really stupid at times for believing at people, knowing they are different from those who had hurt me in the past. I’m so trusting at people that in the end they end up hurting and leaving me when things get rough. I always fell to their bait, their flowery words and promises, their misleading acts and once they know they got me, they will leave me hanging. I feel betrayed and hurt. But I guess its my fault as well because I trusted them. I should have known better because this had happened a lot of times. Not all people have good intentions, not all people care and not all people can keep up with you when the going gets rough. Such a shame, I thought its different this time.

One thought on “Just the same

Leave a Reply

